President Trump is considering the expansion of his travel ban to citizens of Syria, Yemen, Iran, Libya, Somalia, North Korea, and Venezuela. Countries the President intends to extend the restrictions to are, Belarus, Myanmar (also known as Burma), Eritrea, Kyrgyzstan, Nigeria, Sudan, and Tanzania. The travel ban prevents them from securing US visas abroad.